The Heart of the Country at its Best
01503 220 900

Walking in and around Looe

Lots of walks and information can be found at: http://www.walkingincornwall.info/looe.php

Below we have some information on the walking festival and guided walks around Looe Island:

South East Cornwall Walking Festival
8th – 15th September 2018

In 2018 the South East Cornwall Walking Festival will reach adulthood! Which means when we go to the Duloe Beer & Cider fest on September 15th, we can have a drink!

No more details as yet, but expect walks for all ages!

For any information we may have missed, contact Looe Tourist Information Centre on 01503 262072. 

 

Guided Walks on Looe Island
Join the island’s wardens for a fascinating walk around the nature reserve. These unique, pre-bookable trips are available on:
Friday 13th April;  Saturday 28th April;  Sunday 13th May;  Tuesday 12th June;  Thursday 12th July;  Thursday 26th July;  Sunday 23rd September;  Sunday 7th October


In addition to this we also have two other speciality guided walks :

Saturday 12th May : History of Looe Island Guided Walk with Mark Camp

Monday 28th May : Bird walk with Derek Spooner

Saturday 8th September : History of Looe Island Guided Walk with Mark Camp

Each visit starts with the fun of a boat trip from Looe’s bustling fishing harbour. Once landed on the island you will have 3 hours to be introduced to the fascinating nature and history of Looe Island. You will find out how the Atkins sisters bequeathed the island to the Cornwall Wildlife Trust and discover how work continues to keep the island special. After the escorted tour you will have time to independently explore the island or join your guide for a slide show in Jetty Cottage.
Places cost £25. Times and online booking (sorry, we aren’t able to offer telephone/postal bookings) are available at:
www.cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk/islandwalks